Reviews

Bridgfords Estate Agents has 299 reviews

  • Valued Customer 10-Oct-2017
    Customer Experience

    Great service

    I thought the service was great. Really good communication and well prepared agents who were positive and knowledgeable when showing buyers around. I also felt supported in the nerve-wracking time between offer and completion. Quick sale and happy customer!

    Customer Relations Team 10-Oct-2017

    Amazing 5* review of Bridgfords in Fulwood! Wonderful to read that you found or dedicated team supportive and always able to update and help when needed. It is also brilliant to read that you felt fully supported during the sales progression which can be one of the most stressful times. Best wishes, Scott

  • 07-Oct-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Sales

    Overall it was good for the commission I paid however, I would not class the service outstanding. Also they need to improve their organisations and coordination skills.

    Customer Relations Team 09-Oct-2017

    Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to note that you thought we were good overall for the commission you were charged, however, I was sorry to read that there were areas for improvement. We do use all feedback as an opportunity to learn and your comments have been forwarded to the Retail Performance Director for his knowledge. If you would like to provide further feedback please feel free to e-mail us at review@countrywide.co.uk. Kind regards, Scott

  • 06-Oct-2017
    Customer Experience

    Kept up to date at all times

    Kept me informed at all stages of the sale

    Customer Relations Team 07-Oct-2017

    Thank you for your wonderful review about Bridgfords in Withington! Great to see that you were kept up to date at all times. We do always aim to provide a 5* service and as such we always welcome feedback on how we can improve. If you would like to provide us with additional feedback on how we could have gained that elusive 5th star, please e-mail us at review@countrywide.co.uk. Kind regards, Scott

  • 28-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    Failure on your part

    I am very disappointed with the service I have received as despite repeated contact with them they have failed to carry out and keep me advised of repairs required to the property.

  • Valued Customer 28-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Lettings

    They don't response to my emails to keep the landlord in the loop. It requires a lot of chasing from the landlord to check progress, especially your deposit handler and maintenance team - it takes ages to get a fee quote and ages to get the maintenance work started.

    Customer Care 28-Sep-2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please be assured all  feedback is used to improve our service for our customers. I am sorry your experience with us was less than satisfactory however we would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.\n\n\nMany thanks again. Regan

  • 28-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Lettings

    Great response in a very quick time. Very very helpful. Would recommend without doubt

    Customer Care 28-Sep-2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is always great to see feedback like this as it confirms to us that we are delivering the excellent service that we always aim to provide to all of our customers and we are happy to see that you would recommend our services to others.Many thanks again for leaving this feedback.

  • 24-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Lettings

    We used Bridgefords to Let our house. The service they have provided is mostly good but communication regarding monthly payments from the tenant have been poor.

    Customer Care 26-Sep-2017

    Thank you for leaving this review.\n\nI am happy to see that you are satisfied with the service you have received and would like to thank you for bringing these issue regarding communication to our attention.\n\nMany thanks again for leaving this feedback.

  • 22-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    Disappointing

    Return calls and answer emails

    Customer Care 25-Sep-2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.\n\nI am sorry to see that you have been less than satisfied with the service you have received.\n\n Please be assured all feedback is taken seriously and will be passed onto the relevant people to highlight and look into any failings in service . Many Thanks

  • Valued Customer 22-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Lettings

    - Consistently kept the property rented - Quickly responded to tenants requests and have the ability to repair items fast using their established workforce - Allows me to be hands off which I value

    Customer Care 25-Sep-2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this 5* review.\n\nIt is always great to see comments like this as it confirms that we are delivering the 5* service that we always aim to provide to all of our customers.\n\nMany thanks again for raising these points with us. I am happy to see you are happy with your experience with us.\n\nMany thanks

  • Valued Customer, Dublin 21-Sep-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Lettings

    Very happy in receiving notification of any new problems or updates about the property, excellent service.

    Customer Care 25-Sep-2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is always great to see feedback like this as it confirms to us that we are delivering the excellent service and communication we aim to  provide to all of our customers.Many thanks again for leaving this feedback.